Jay Moriarity – Who’s He?

Website_banner_JAYRACE21OK. If you live in Santa Cruz, you don’t have to be a surfer to know who Jay is. If you don’t, please take just a couple minutes to check out this video showcasing some amazing footage of Jay surfing our favorite Santa Cruz spots as well as, of course, Mavericks. Jay–an incredible waterman. But more importantly, an incredible human being with an amazing outlook on life. The interviews woven in this piece reveal the positive impact he had on many people in our community.

The Jay Race in Capitola today honors Jay, his spirit, and philosophy on life. He was truly infectious and still is, from another place. It’s a perfect day to head to the beach so come on down and be part of the celebration.

I didn’t know Jay personally. I wish I had. Mostly because I like to surround myself with people who have a positive attitude. It rubs off on me, makes me a better person, and then I feel empowered to share that energy with others.

Embrace. Live Like Jay.

 

 

Leave a Reply

